Author Topic: proof my resume plz  (Read 3907 times)

Offline superjaz

• Bunnygirl
proof my resume plz
« on: June 15, 2007, 03:53:35 pm »
as some might know i need a part time job so i wont be super poor
i havent made a lot of them so here is my first try

Jasmine Lady
(adress and cell #n e-mail i is just leavng off)

Objective
I am a Portland State University student seeking part-time, summer, or permanent employment which will work with my class schedule.

Education

Portland State University
Junior, Psychology major, Japanese minor
Expected to graduate June 2008

Mount Hood community college
Associate Arts degree in Arts and Science 2005

Previous Work Experience

Kumoricon Anime Convention, Volunteer
(An annual convention devoted to Japanese animation and culture)
Volunteer Manager Vallie
Portland, Oregon
2005 to current

Duties include helping plan future convention events.  Handing out flyers and networking with local businesses to promote the convention and soliciting donations for the convention’s charity auction.  Other duties include assisting in running a panel, crowd control, and working with a team to develop skits and stage entertainment. Recently awarded with the rank of honorary staff member.

Jo Ann’s Inc, Team Member
Manager Jackie
Gresham, Oregon, 2005-2006

Responsible for many duties, including the cutting counter and customer service, involving helping guests locate items they are looking for and with their craft projects. Also trained in inventory, restocking, and cashier.  Received 6 Cut Above awards for excellent customer service.

Skills
Basic Japanese language skills
Sewing and costume making
Basic computer skills, MS Word, typing 30 WPM
superjaz, that is jaz with one z count'um ONE z!
Proud mom of 2 awesome kids

Offline melchizedek

• Bunnygirl
    • Don't play with fire
proof my resume plz
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2007, 04:00:01 pm »
so I can become more skills that would help me in life.