Author Topic: Finally moved! ^-^  (Read 1760 times)

Offline nonomi

• Cabbit
Finally moved! ^-^
« on: November 23, 2007, 01:03:33 pm »
 ;D Hey everybody! ^-^ I know I havn't been on here in so dang long, and I just got some great news! I just saved 15% by switching to Geico! lol lying...sorry...Had to do that. Please don't flog me!! ;_;

Anyhoo, I have just moved from Boise, Idaho, a place with 2, soon to be 3 cons in the area. AnimeOasis, Fandemonium, and hopefully Shichimencho! Because I have just moved, I am lacking friends within the area, and am desperate for somebody to hang out with or just plain talk to and chill with...I know this sounds like a personal ad, but...I was wondering if any of you live in Newport...

I was even planning on starting a manga club at the local library, so if anybody could help with that too, it would be super awesome. I have some experience...I was one of the board members for my Japanese club at Borah back in Boise, as well as working on staff for Fandemonium this past August...So yeah...;_;

Anybody live there?
Thinking hurts and thoughts dont rhyme.
To those of us who've never tried to find a face behind our lipstick smiles, and as our pretty faces die our broken hearts will wonder why the makeup just won't hide the scars of time.

Offline Lit_of_Fey

• Chibi
    • http://yuri-lawliet.deviantart.com/
Re: Finally moved! ^-^
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2007, 12:07:43 pm »
Well I live in the place where all Ports come from (I mean hellO it's called port-land, it must be a port distributing factory or something.) I think somebody on here must live in Newport XD so here I'm bumping your thread :D >.> <.< ^.^
Someday...I'll get around to you.

Offline BigGuy

• Catgirl
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2007, 12:11:50 pm »
I had so much fun the year I went to AO, met a ton of cool people. It was 06 I think, I was there as Shunsui  from Bleach, lots of pink.
 Anyway hope you find some animepeople up there.
And now I'm a catgirl?