Author Topic: Eugene, Oregon?  (Read 7298 times)

Offline Exhumer

• Oni
Eugene, Oregon?
« on: June 27, 2008, 07:29:10 am »
So, im new to kamuricon this year and im not 100% on what is all gunna go down that weekend.. A friend of mine is hell bent on bringing me up to Portland and i just don't know what all the fuss is about. He's going for manga.. idk if there will be booths or if i should try to make something amazing for cosplay/LARP or what.. Can someone give me a simple run down of the kinda Con Kamuricon is?

Also, i wanna know if anyone from my home town will be going. ??? .

Thanks thanks,
Exhumer.
Day Man, Fighter of the Night man.

Offline EveofAbyss

• Bunnygirl
    • Facebook
Re: Eugene, Oregon?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2008, 08:42:14 am »
So, did you even go to the main Kumoricon page? I won't link you to it because it's easy to find, but there is a description all about what Kumoricon is and what goes down there. It's the first thing you see on the main page. Reading can be helpful sometimes, heh  ::)

Buy my book of poems!
Lord Otaku commands you!

Offline Exhumer

• Oni
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2008, 09:59:24 am »
I got my grubby fingers on a Kumoricon flier card thing.. ya know, the one that lists role playing twice.
i just dont know how it works is all.. Is there going to be a main stage area or something.. will there be an itinerary? im not an anime con usual, im just that normal guy who likes some anime from time to time.
Day Man, Fighter of the Night man.

Offline LtCommanderRichie

• Bunnygirl
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2008, 06:04:32 pm »
There'll be contests, panels, con-wide games (CAPTURE THE BUCKET!)... Dealer's hall, random stuff... I'm running out of things to say that won't scare you off...

There'll be a planner eventually, and I'll definitely print the whole thing out and go through it with a highlighter (and wear a watch!) so as to know just when the heck everything is going on.

Offline vampirek_yaoi

• Catgirl