Author Topic: Eugene, Help Wanted  (Read 2864 times)

Offline nintendiehard

• Sailor Scout
    • My Deviant Art page
Eugene, Help Wanted
« on: June 10, 2008, 02:35:31 pm »
Hi there! 

So I've been having trouble finding a good jacket for my cosplay, but finally I find a workable one for not a lot of money at the local army surplus store.  Problem is, it's a trench coat, and I need it to be more like a Navy Pea Coat (at least in length).  I'm still pretty new to all this, so I haven't acquired any mad sewing skills, so is there anyone in the Eugene area who can help me out?

I've got a car, so I can meet you wherever in the general vicinity.  Any other questions, let me know.
I haven't bought it yet, mostly cos I'm waiting to see if I can get any help first.

Thanks for stoppin' by!
Looking for artists!
Eastern, Western...any style!  Contact me if you're interested in working with me on a comic series.  Even if you're only a little interested, audition anyway.

Offline RemSaverem

• Bunnygirl
Re: Eugene, Help Wanted
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2008, 03:46:37 pm »
I've previously seen navy pea coats 2 places
salvation army near fred meyer santa clara
and
nobody's baby
by bijou theater
Ellen. 2003: Fanfic panelist & contest judge.
2004: Beta Station Coord. 2005: Fan Creation Station Coord.;pre-event assistant to the con chair.2006: Fanfic Mgr/C.S. Coord.
2007, 8, 9, 10: Fan Creation Manager. 2011: Writing & Editing Coord (Publicity).

Offline nintendiehard

• Sailor Scout
    • My Deviant Art page
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2008, 03:54:41 pm »
Heh.  Thanks, but I doubt they'll be much help.  The kind I'm looking for is more brown/yellow.  Like http://www.vintango.com/Shark03.jpg (though that picture shows it a bit darker than I want it.)  You can also check my icon.
Looking for artists!
Eastern, Western...any style!  Contact me if you're interested in working with me on a comic series.  Even if you're only a little interested, audition anyway.

Offline nikkiolie