Author Topic: Rock Band Player in search of team  (Read 9865 times)

Offline sdwashu

• Cabbit
Rock Band Player in search of team
« on: August 27, 2008, 11:12:58 am »
Hey everyone!

I'm a seasoned Rock Band player looking to get in on the competition. I'm an Expert level player (including all DLC) on Guitar/Bass and I finished 2nd in the GH tournament last year so you know I'm up to whatever song you have. I can play drums on most songs on hard (DLC/Run to the hills excluded) and a lot of songs on expert as well although my flair is mostly with Guitar/Bass (playing behind the head, without looking at screen, and other crazy things.) As with most others I can sing but you really don't want me to, it's just better for everyone.

I'll be cosplaying as Mana on Sunday and am hoping to get into a team with some other cosplayers. Hope to see everyone at the competition!  ;D

Offline allstarsniper32

• Chibi
Re: Rock Band Player in search of team
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2008, 02:27:09 pm »
hmm someone else was posting and I thought they were second place last year, guess I was wrong, but anyways you going to make the GH tourny as well? it'd be fun to play against you again to see how much better you have gotten, more challenge the better you know? You definitely have those rock moves down though, good luck finding a team, I don't do rock moves so I think I would just lower a groups score. But if you want I can be your bassist or guitarist, which ever you would want to place me. I haven't played the drums in a while because my bass pedal broke but I was stuck on Dead on Arrival and Detroit Rock City on expert.

Offline grapesoda

• Oni
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2008, 03:18:55 pm »