Author Topic: First Cosplay Creation  (Read 1929 times)

Offline Daidouji

• Sailor Scout
First Cosplay Creation
« on: February 01, 2009, 10:21:30 am »
I'm way excited I just had to post it. I've been going to Cons since I was a freshman I think (now a senior) and i've always bought my costumes. I'd always say "I'll make one next year" haha. Well I finally am! I'm making my first cosplay ever! I'll be Lilly Pendragon from Suikoden III, and it's actually going quite well haha.

Kumoricon 07- Rena *Higurashi no Naku Koro ni*
Sakuracon 07-Kaoru *Ouran High School Host Club*
Kumoricon 08-Sakura *Cardcaptor Sakura*
Sakuracon 08- Haruhi Suzumiya

Offline princessmoon

• Catgirl
    • Instagram: 10g10k
Re: First Cosplay Creation
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2009, 08:02:01 pm »
Welcome fellow cosplay creator! It's a lot of fun making your own costume. That feeling of being proud when it is done is totally awesome! I think I saw you last year as CCS, but not sure...there were a few... Anyways, good luck! I should start mine...soon lol.
And so it begins...

Offline Koiakatt

• Sailor Scout
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2009, 05:59:58 pm »
 :o that looks like a fun one to make ^_^ I wish you luck on that

I'm making part of my costume this year my mom is making the rest for me. I'm good at sewing but if I made my own it wouldn't fit me it would fit like barbie or some doll I'm not the greatest at sizes and stuff lol.

This will be my very first con also so I'm a little nervous

Offline princessmoon

• Catgirl
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2009, 06:13:37 pm »
:o that looks like a fun one to make ^_^ I wish you luck on that

I'm making part of my costume this year my mom is making the rest for me. I'm good at sewing but if I made my own it wouldn't fit me it would fit like barbie or some doll I'm not the greatest at sizes and stuff lol.

This will be my very first con also so I'm a little nervous